To Music and Singing

Never has melodies
And words been such a
Burden..
Not until now.

They used to comfort me
Accompany me in my pains
My sighs
They were.

They hurt my ears now
And my hands
My throat
And I flee from them if I could.

No words
No melodies
Can offer any relief
In my sorrow.

I am..
Sinking..
And grasping for air
Never has it been like this.

How can I have forgotten
Something that I used to do
Night and Day
And with all my strength?

My heart has no song
It is but an empty sheet
It blabbers
Useless sounds.

Leave a Reply

